Saturday March 29, 2014


After nearly two weeks of being sedentary due to bronchitis (which was not fun coupled with my asthma), I got motivated to go for a run this morning. However, my “run” ended up being a walk/pathetic jog, but at least I got out of the house.Image

Plus, it was insanely gorgeous outside.

Image

Not too shabby for my first time back! (I walked most of the time though)

Image

My lunch to refuel from my run was a turkey sandwich with spinach, sunflower sprouts, hemp seeds, and spicy mustard on Ezekiel bread with a few strawberries. You can never go wrong with a turkey sandwich in my opinion.

And after a fairly active morning, I went upstairs, watched an episode of Pushing Daisies (*swoon* because Lee Pace, am I right?) and promptly napped my afternoon away, but around 5-ish my dogs were begging to enjoy the beautiful day.

Image

She’s such a loser.

 

Leave a Reply

