Weekend Summary


I squeezed in a 4.5 mile run yesterday morning, and I’m glad I did because the weather was PERFECT. Overcast with a cool breeze and an occasional glimpse of sunlight. Absolutely wonderful. Now that it’s officially spring, the trees and flowers are budding out and it makes for a lovely morning run.

Image

Image

For my pre-run breakfast I had a White Chocolate Raspberry Quest Bar, a Fuji apple, and about two tablespoons of White Chocolate Wonderful Peanut Butter & Co. Peanut Butter! (recurring theme, can you tell?) This is my go-to breakfast before a run because it’s sustainable, but not too heavy.

Image

My protein drink to refuel from my run was about a cup of Silk Unsweetened Vanilla Almondmilk, 1/3 a scoop Milk Chocolate V-Core Vantage protein powder, and a splash of  Archer Farms black coffee! If you’re used to the taste of almondmilk, I highly recommend this drink! It tasted almost exactly like an iced mocha from Starbucks, but it’s a whole heck of a lot better for you with 80 calories, ~8.5g protein, ~2.5g fat (~1g Saturated fat), ~3g carbohydrates!

Image

I didn’t get a picture of my post-run lunch, but it was some leftover vegan zucchini alfredo, pan cooked shrimp, a Wasa crisp with 1/4 of an avocado and salt & pepper, and some blueberries!

I did manage to keep myself busy for the rest of the day running errands and such, but I definitely am more productive in the mornings.

Leave a Reply

